Y2K · PRIVACY

Privacy, kept simple.

Last updated: October 17, 2026

Photos stay on your device

Y2K applies its camera looks on your iPhone. The app does not upload, transmit, or store your photos on a server. You choose which image to open with Apple’s system photo picker. When you save an edited image, Y2K asks permission to add it to your photo library.

Information we collect

Y2K does not collect personal information, usage data, device identifiers, or location. The app has no account, analytics, advertising, or tracking tools and makes no network requests.

Camera and photo access

Camera access is used only when you choose to take a photo. Photo-library add access is used only when you choose to save an edited image. You can change these permissions in iOS Settings.

Contact

Questions about this policy? Email 857377735@qq.com.